Seniors Presentation 2014

Eastbourne Downs had a large turnout of Seniors who ignored the unsettled weather for their annual Prize Presentation Texas Scramble. The winning team was Derek Westgate, Dave Kemp, Dave Button & Derek Springall with a very good 68. Second & third were decided by countback with both teams returning good cards of 71 despite being out early in the worst of the rain. Rasoul Shahilow, Dave Hunter, Peter Mude & Paul Flint pipped Barry Wooler, Barry Stonard, Barry Rust & Derek Lamb with 33 against 37 on the back 9.

Following an excellent lunch Seniors Captain, Chris Broughton, presented trophies and medals to players who had won competitions through the year. Major trophy winners were Ross Jay (Elphick Brothers Scratch Shield – Seniors Championship), Harold Knight (Frank Harris Cup), Terry Marsh (Hymns Tankard & Tony Elphick Shield), Martin Greenhalgh (Henry Winder Cup), Alan Broughton (Kennett Cup & Captains Salver), David Hunter (Joe Lee KO Cup), Dave Inch (Lewis Cannon Trophy & Richards KO Shield), Brian Powell (Fuller Salver), Paul Flint (Centenary Shield), Dave Inch & Barry Wooller (Ockmore Pairs KO Shield) and Paul Shing & Lou Angella (Clinton Pairs KO Shield). Medal Winners were John Hardy, Derek Lamb, John Chappell, Les Ford, Peter Hardy, Martin Greenhalgh, Barry Rust, Malcolm Little, Mike Smith, Barry Stonard, Tony Elphick & Alan Broughton.